Thesaurus

One of my very best books. And I’m sure most other writers’ as well. We can transform simple words into robust actions or description words to bring our scene to life.

For example, let’s take mad.

I could mean as in someone is insane or foolish. Both of these are different from one another.
I could mean angry. But I could also use irate, furious, livid, fuming. Or how about beside oneself?
Or I could mean absurd, ridiculous, or ludicrous.

That’s what I love about the thesaurus. There are so many different words to ‘dress up’ my writing.

Anyone have that favorite colorful word??

Leave a Reply

