IWSG

In case this is your first time hearing about us, our wonderful group, founded by our awesome ‘Ninja’ great Alex J. Cavanaugh, meets once a month to encourage and inspire one another through our writing journeys. It’s real simple to join us. Go here to sign up and visit a few of the blogs listed. Leave some encouragement as your words could make a difference in someone’s life. And feel free to post one of your own.

I’m still hammering at the editing for Boneknapper. This is the hard part of the writing process for me. Not so much correcting grammar, spelling, etc. But it’s that should-I-put-more-here?, too-much-dialogue-here, not-enough-action-there, way-too-much-backstory parts that wear me down. I have a tendency to strive for perfection and that can and does lead me wanting to pull my hair out.

But, alas, I have great critique partners and editors who let me know what’s what.

Now, just to master that inner voice that keeps telling me ‘you need more here’ and ‘the chapter isn’t long enough’.

Does editing do this to you too?

2 thoughts on “IWSG

Leave a Reply

